Wisconsin Potato and Vegetable Growers Association

Badgerland Financial Awards Scholarships to High School Grads

The Prairie du Sac-based Badgerland Financial recently awarded $1,000 scholarships to 22 graduating high school seniors who will be pursuing their interest and studies in an agriculture related field at a short course, technical school or university this fall.

“These scholarship recipients exemplify the heart and work ethic of rural Wisconsinites we are proud to work with every day,” aid Badgerland CEO Diane Cole. “Our annual scholarship program is one of the many ways our cooperative supports future leaders, innovators, and spokespeople of agriculture.”

The recipients of this year’s $1,000 scholarships include: Michael Adams, Lancaster; Elizabeth Affeld, Juneau; Brenna Bays, Adams; Marlee Bonham, Baraboo; Brady Calaway, Chilton; Nathan Carpenter, Dousman; Brittany Ehlen, Burlington; Bailey Fritsch, Dodgeville; Emily Herness, Whitehall; Brett Jones, Darlington; Matthew Kramer, St. Cloud; Scott Lenius, Poynette; Riley Miller, Orfordville; Tiffany Miller, Cedarburg; Brooke Muenzenberger, Cashton; Zachary Olson, Arkdale; Kailyn Ripp, Dane; Austin Schyvinck, Reedsburg; Zach Swaziek, Muscoda; Nash Weiss, Alma; Abbey Williams, La Farge; and Beth Zimmer, Glen Haven.

Applications were evaluated based on academic, agricultural, extracurricular and community activities and achievements. Students were also asked to write an essay on the Cooperative Difference, elaborating on the role of the cooperative business model in today’s agriculture industry, why it’s important and how it can continue to benefit farmer member-owners.

Tater Talk Past Issues

Volume 16, Issue 14 | April 5, 2024

Tater Talk Archives

Tater Talk Subscription
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.