Wisconsin Potato and Vegetable Growers Association

Potato Industry Board Completes District Elections

Wisconsin potato growers have elected one new director and re-elected two others to the industry’s market order board. During a recent mail-in ballot election, Andy Dierks of Coloma was chosen as an at-large director representing all districts, while Keith Wolter, Antigo, was re-elected in District 1, and Clifford Gagas, Custer, in District 2.

The three growers will serve three-year terms starting July 1.

The nine-member Wisconsin Potato Industry Board is responsible for overseeing the collection and use of about $1.5 million in assessment fees paid by Wisconsin potato growers.

The money is used to support the industry through research, market development and consumer education.

Tater Talk Past Issues

Volume 16, Issue 9 | March 1, 2024

Tater Talk Archives

Tater Talk Subscription
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.