Wisconsin Potato and Vegetable Growers Association

WPVGA Boards and Committees

Associate Division Board

President, Chris Brooks – Central Door Solutions

Auxiliary Board

President, Devin Zarda – Wirz, Inc.

Chip Committee

Chairman, Josh Knights – Heartland Farms, Inc.

Government Affairs Committee

Co-Chairman, Steve Diercks – Coloma Farms
Co-Chairman, Mike Carter – Bushmans’, Inc.

Grower Education Planning Committee

Chairman, Russell Groves – UW-Madison, Department of Entomology

Healthy Grown Committee 

Chair, Deana Knuteson – UW-Madison, Department of Horticulture

Process Frozen Committee

Chairman, Gary Wysocki – RPE

Promotions Committee

Chairman, Brian Lee – Okray Family Farms

Research Committee

Co-Chairman, Ron Krueger – Eagle River Seed Farm LLC
Co-Chairman, Steve Diercks – Coloma Farms

SpudPro Committee

Chairman, Mike Copas – RPE

Storage Research Committee

Chairman, Troy Fishler – Hancock Agricultural Research Station

United Potato Growers Cooperative of Wisconsin Board

Chairman, Brian Bushman – J & J Potatoes

Vegetable Committee

Chairman, Randy Fleishauer – Plover River Farms Alliance

Wisconsin Mint Board

President, Richard Gumz – Gumz Farms LLC

Wisconsin Muck Board

President, Roderick Gumz – Gumz Farms LLC

Water Task Force

Co-Chairman, Jeremie Pavelski – Heartland Farms, Inc.
Co-Chairman, Nick Somers – Plover River Farms Alliance, Inc.

Wisconsin Potato Industry Board

President, Heidi Randall – Alsum Farms & Produce, Inc.

Wisconsin Potato & Vegetable Growers Association Board

President, Bill Guenthner – Guenthner Farms, Inc.

Wisconsin Seed Potato Improvement Association Board

President, J.D. Schroeder – Schroeder Bros. Farms